Obituaries

    AVOCA -- Angela T. Gaul, 85, Avoca, died September 14 at Myrtue Medical Center.    Services will be held Saturday, Sept. 18 at 10:30 a.m. at St. Joseph’s Catholic Church in Earling with burial in the St. Joseph’s Cemetery at Earling.  A rosary will be held Friday, Sept. 17 at 7 p.m. at the...
    ELK HORN -- Donald E. Jensen, 76, Elk Horn, died Saturday, Sept. 11 at his home in Elk Horn.    Services were held Wednesday, Sept. 15 at 11 a.m. at Bethany Lutheran Church in Kimballton with burial in the Bethany Lutheran Cemetery in Kimballton.    Jensen is survived by his wife: Janet Jensen...
    HARLAN -- Gloria Ann Musich, 69, Harlan, died September 11 at Myrtue Medical Center.    Services will be held Tuesday, Sept. 14 at 11 a.m. at. St. Michael’s Catholic Church in Harlan with burial in the St. Mary’s Cemetery at Portsmouth.  A wake service was held Monday, Sept. 13 at 7 p.m. at...
    AVOCA -- Donald Pattee, 88, Avoca, died September 8 at Emerald Nursing and Rehab.    Services will be held Friday, Sept. 24 at 1:30 p.m. at Trinity Lutheran Church in Avoca with burial in the Graceland Cemetery.  Public visitation will be Thursday, Sept. 23 from 5-8 p.m. at Pauley Jones Funeral...
    DES MOINES -- Beverly Joan Christensen (Espeland), 85, Des Moines, died Tuesday, Aug. 3 in Des Moines.    Services  will be held Saturday, Oct. 9 at 1 p.m. at Soteria Church in West Des Moines.    Christensen, formerly of Harlan, survived by her daughters, Dalene (Bob) Norgaard of Ankeny, Iowa...
    NEWTON -- Stephanie Sue McCumber, 46, Newton died Saturday, Sept. 4, 2021, at MercyOne Des Moines Medical Center. A funeral service will be held at 11 a.m., Friday, Sept. 10, at the Community Heights Alliance Church in Newton. The family greeted friends from 5-7 p.m., Thursday, Sept. 9, at the...
    WEBSTER CITY -- Dale Lauritsen, 87, Webster City, formerly of Exira and Harlan, died Saturday, Sept. 4 at Iowa Specialty Hospital in Clarion.    Services will be held Saturday, Sept. 11 at 11 a.m. at Trinity Lutheran Church in Webster City with burial at 1 p.m. Sunday, Sept. 12 at the Arlington...
    PERSIA -- Barbara J. Plambeck, 73, Persia, died September 5 at Jennie Edmundson Hospital.    Services will be held Thursday, Sept. 9 at 11 a.m. at St. Mary Our Lady of Fatima Church in Portsmouth with burial in the St. Mary’s Cemetery at Portsmouth.  A wake service will be held Wednesday, Sept...
    ATLANTIC -- Frank Dargy, 75, Atlantic, died Sunday, Sept. 5 in Atlantic.    Services will be held Friday, Sept. 10 at 10:30 a.m. at Burmeister-Johannsen Funeral Home in Harlan with burial of ashes in the Iowa Veteran’s Cemetery in Adel.    Dargy is survived by sons Glen (Tracy) Dargy of...
    ELK HORN -- Irene Marie Larsen, 96, Elk Horn, died Thursday, Sept. 2 in Elk Horn.    Services will be held Wednesday, Sept. 8 at 1 p.m. at the Elk Horn Lutheran Church with burial in the Elk Horn Lutheran Cemetery.  Friends may call Wednesday from 11 a.m.-1 p.m. at the church.    Larsen is...

Pages

 
 

 

Comment Here